How to watch the Asus CES 2023 press conferences liveon January 3, 2023 at 11:06 Tech Advisor

0

As has been the case since 1967, CES is kicking off the calendar year in style, with a host of new tech products being announced. The last couple of editions have been affected by the pandemic, but plenty of people will be heading out to Las Vegas now restrictions have been lifted.

However, if you can’t make it to the event in person, don’t worry. Almost all press conferences will be streamed live around the world, with Asus no exception.

The Taiwanese company has announced two CES events for early January, with a dedicated one for its ROG gaming brand that’s separate from the other announcements. Here’s everything you need to know about both.

When are the Asus CES 2023 press conferences?

Asus is holding two hardware events at CES, 24 hours apart. First up is ROG today, 3 January 2023 – it begins at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm GMT or 7pm CET.

Then, the regular Asus event gets underway tomorrow, 4 January 2023 at the exact same time – 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm GMT or 7pm CET.

How to watch the Asus CES 2023 press conferences

As you might expect, both press conferences will be available to stream live via YouTube. First up is the ROG event, which you can watch below:

Then it’s Asus announcements a day later:

It’s also possible the events will be streamed to Facebook and Twitter, as is sometimes the case for tech launches.

If you can’t tune in live, you should be able to play back the streams later. But at that point, the big news stories will be live on Tech Advisor.

What to expect from Asus at CES 2023

No upcoming products have been officially revealed yet, but we can take some clues from teasers.

The Asus press conference is subtitled ‘seeing an incredible future’, with a short animation showing objects appearing to come out of the screen. An AR game on the website, shows what looks like a 3D image – could Asus be joining Acer in making a laptop with glasses-free 3D.

This is presumably a new device, but there are loads of other laptops which could be updated. 2023 versions of Zenbook, Vivobook, ProArt and Chromebooks could all be on the way.

Things are less clear when it comes to ROG, with the subtitle ‘For those who dare maxed out’ not giving much away. It suggests there’ll be another jump in performance, but it’s not apparently if there’ll be big changes beyond updating the internals.

Either way, there will likely be some updates to some Strix, Zephyrus, Flow and TUF Gaming devices. Subsequent teasers released by Asus suggest the company’s high-end Nebula displays will be coming to more models.

The only way to know for sure is to watch both press conferences.

Laptops, Streaming Media

Leave a Comment

Generated by Feedzy