How to watch the Disney D23 Expo 2022 livestreamon September 9, 2022 at 10:30 Tech Advisor

0

Disney is hosting another D23 Expo, a convention filled with news, panels, performances, meet-and-greets and more for everything from the entertainment giant, from kids’ animation to superheroes of the Marvel Universe. 

If, however, you can’t make it to the Anaheim Convention Center in California, then you may be wondering how you can keep up to date with all the announcements. Thankfully, some of the panels will be livestreamed, so you can watch from the comfort of your own home, wherever you are in the world.  

Sadly, not all the events are being shared virtually. This includes the big panels for the MCU, Star Wars, Pixar and Disney Animation. However, there are still some interesting events to be aware of. Here is how to tune in, and a schedule of all the streamed events at D23. 

You can also check out how to watch the Marvel movies in order and find out whether Disney cares about Pixar anymore.  

When does Disney’s D23 Expo 2022 take place? 

The 2022 D23 Expo will run from Friday 9 September to Sunday 11 September

How to watch the Disney D23 2022 Expo from home

Disney will be livestreaming for around eight hours per day, with a mix of live panels, the Disney Legends Awards ceremony, talks and more.  

We’ve embedded the YouTube stream below, so you can bookmark this page and watch directly from Tech Advisor:

You can also tune in via the following channels: 

D23.Expo/Live The D23 website YouTube Facebook Twitter Twitch 

The event will be hosted by Ashley Eckstein, voice of Ahsoka Tano in The Clone Wars and fashion designer at the geek label, Her Universe. She will be joined by Mark Daniel of Disney Parks Live Entertainment, Bret Iwan – the voice of Mickey Mouse, TikTok influencer Juju Green, Ryan March from Disney Vacation Club, and Alyssa Navarro from Walt Disney Studios. 

When are the virtual D23 Expo 2022 panels?

Here are all the panels that are being livestreamed at D23 in chronological order:

Friday 9 September 2022 

Disney Legends Awards Ceremony – 10:30am PT / 6:30pm BST / 1:30pm ET 

The con will kick off with a presentation with CEO Bob Chapek, honouring some of the significant contributors to the Disney universe, including Kristel Bell, Patrick Dempsey, Idina Menzel and more. 

Disney and Marvel Games showcase – 1pm PT / 9pm BST / 4pm ET 

Gaming fanatics, listen up. Disney and Marvel will be showcasing trailers and news for titles sich as Disney Dreamlight Valley, Marvel’s Midnight Suns, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga and more unnannounced games.  

Disney For Scores Podcast Live Celebrates Marvel Music – 2:30pm PT / 10:30pm BST / 5:30pm ET 

Variety’s Jon Burlingame will be interviewing some of the most popular Marvel composers about their work.  

Disney Legends in Conversation – 4pm PT / 12am BST (next day) / 7pm ET 

Members of the ‘Disney Legends’ will join for a panel to chat about their own careers.  

D23 Expo Mousequerade 2022 – 6pm PT / 2am BST (next day) / 9pm ET 

Disney’s official cosplay competition will allow users to vote from home, and will be judged by Yvette Nicole Brown, Ashley Eckstein, and Ally Maki.  

Saturday 10 September 2022 

Talkin’ Pets with the Vets of National Geographic – 10:30am PT / 6:30pm BST / 1:30pm ET 

Famous faces from animal-themed shows on the National Geographic will join to chat about their popular shows, with guests including Doctor Jan Pol, Rain Westgard and Alfonso Ribeiro.  

Bob’s Burgers – 12pm PT / 8pm BST / 3pm ET 

Cast and creators of the animated series will be on this panel to celebrate the release of the new Bob’s Burgers movie. 

Marvel Comics: Celebrating 60 Years of the Amazing Spider-Man – 2pm PT / 10pm BST / 5pm ET 

Executive Spider-Editor Nick Lowe and Editor in Chief C.B. Cebulski discuss the 60-year comic book history of Peter Parker and Spider-Man. 

Disney’s Epic Entertainment Showcase: The Musical: The Extravaganza! – 3:30pm PT / 11:30pm BST / 6:30pm ET 

This panel will include interviews, performances and snippets of never-before-seen clips from Disney+, Disney Channel, and Disney Junior. 

D23 Disney Stars Trivia Showdown – 6pm PT / 2am BST (next day) / 9pm ET 

Nina West will host a panel of celebrities as they take part in quizzes and physical challenges all themed around Disney. 

The Making of Disney100: The Exhibition – 6:30pm PT / 2:30am BST (next day) / 9:30pm ET 

Producers from Walt Disney Archives, Semmel Exhibitions, and Studio TK discuss all the details about the upcoming Disney100 exhibition coming to The Franklin Institute next February.  

Sunday 11 September 2022 

A Boundless Future: Disney Parks, Experiences and Products – 10:30am PT / 6:30pm BST / 1:30pm ET 

Disney Parks, Experiences and Products Chairman Josh D’Amaro discusses all the upcoming projects for the parks, cruises and more – a must-see for any mega Disney fan.  

Walt Disney Imagineering: 70 Years of Making the Impossible, Possible – 1pm PT / 9pm BST / 4pm ET 

Imagineers will be joining together to discuss the innovative work they’ve created for various Disney projects. 

Explore the World with the Next Generation of National Geographic! – 3:45pm PT / 11:45pm BST / 6:45pm ET 

The next group of NG stars will be exploring remote corners of the world, showing off spectacular scenery, amazing wildlife and other cultures. 

D23 Disney Stars Trivia Showdown – 5pm PT / 1am BST / 8pm ET 

Nina West will host a panel of celebrities as they take part in quizzes and physical challenges all themed around Disney. 

When is the Marvel Studios, Lucasfilm & 20th Century Studios presentation?

Whilst the Hall D23 presentation for Marvel, Star Wars and 20th Century Studios won’t be livestreamed, it will be taking place on Saturday 10 September at 10:30am PT / 6:30pm BST / 1:30pm ET.

You will likely be able to keep up with the latest news by following along on Disney’s social channels such as Twitter – the official Marvel and Star Wars accounts will probably also break news there as well.

We’re expecting announcements and teasers for Marvel Phase Five, and series such as The Mandalorian season 3 and Ahsoka.

Streaming Media

Leave a Comment

Generated by Feedzy